The Inspired Plate – Food on Black – Monthly Food Photography Challenge

I came across a Halloween dessert online and thought it would be perfect to pop the orange on a black background! So alas here are my Halloween cupcakes.ย  I also have a confession to make…this was my first time EVER using a frosting bag with a tip. I’m not a huge baker, I prefer to make entree’s because I’m not huge into sweets but my husband is and he is forever grateful ๐Ÿ˜‰

Now please go check out Tammy Bilodeau, Whitecourt AB photographer http://tbilodeauphotography.com/blog/food-photography/black/

10 thoughts on “The Inspired Plate – Food on Black – Monthly Food Photography Challenge

  1. Pingback: Food Photography on Black « St. Louis and Columbia MO Photographer | Kay Pickens

  2. Seems several of us were inspired by the season and candy corn! I love how creamy the frosting looks and would never have known that was your first frosting with a bag + tip attempt! Well done ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. ooooh – more candy corn!! Love how it all pops off the dark background and the way the candy corn looks like it spilled onto the table naturally. Nice work!

Leave a Reply

