The Inspired Plate monthly food challenge-Textures

This month brings a challenge for sure…TEXTURES! I bought a couple texture packs from Jessica Drossin a couple years back so these came in very handy for this month’s challenge. While I don’t use them for my client portraits, I do like to play around with them for personal use. This month I chose something simple and something I didn’t have to cook. I drove to Panera Bread and bought some Broccoli Cheddar soup in a bread bowl along with their Frontega sandwich…viola! The sandwich was NOT put together very well, in fact I couldn’t tell if it was put together at all when I got home. It looked like 4 pieces of bread were thrown into a box with chopped chicken, tomato, etc…you get my drift (not photo worthy unfortunately). I envisioned warm tones, hearty soup and texture. Here is what I came up with as my final submission.

Now go check out Allison Jacobs, Orange County Photographer

http://www.allisonjacobsphotography.com/?p=2514

5 thoughts on “The Inspired Plate monthly food challenge-Textures

  1. Pingback: Autumn…

Leave a Reply

