The Inspired Plate – Summer Dessert

Wow this month’s challenge was so much fun to make and shoot.  Although I had a few different ideas, I chose to go with something that I’ve been wanting to try out; Frozen Yogurt! Because I bailed on last month’s challenge am an over achiever I decided to shoot a couple different frozen desserts…one easy peasy and one a little more challenging.

Peach Frozen Yogurt

Ok so these chocolate covered Bananas were supposed to be the easy dessert BUT trying to get the chocolate neatly on the frozen bananas and lollipop sticks were tricky!!! I should have used popsicle sticks but I improvised with what I had on hand. They are delicious though and licking chocolate off my hands was worth it 😉

Now please go check out Kay Pickens | Columbia MO Food Photographer

http://kaypickens.com/cinnamon-peach-frozen-yogurt/ post and continue on to all the other wonderful food photographers in our circle of friends 🙂

8 thoughts on “The Inspired Plate – Summer Dessert

  1. How great does this all look….. Your Ice Cream shots are lovely, simple and classic with a perfect DOF. The berries add a nice hint of contrast to the peachy colour of the ice cream and the soft green backdrop. Great Job 🙂

  2. I totally want to make peach frozen yogurt now.. and I really want a chocolate dipped banana. Love the second image of the peach frozen yogurt. Vertical shots are my favorite.. and you can really see those awesome details too. Love the styling Cayce!

  3. Liv actually says she prefers your sticks to ours, but I can see how they might be difficult to maneuver. I love the color of that peach ice cream! I made one last year and loved it, but have lost the recipe… I’m going to have to search. The shot with the spoon in front is really appealing, and even though I’m not much of an ice cream fan, I’d scoop it up in a flash!

Leave a comment