Caprese Sandwich…my new favorite!

I’ve been eating a good amount of mozzarella and tomatoes as of late, it could be a problem. Really though, I made this sandwich three times last week.  You know me, the easier the better and who ever paired tomatoes, basil and mozzarella is my hero. I used a roasted Garlic  Italian bread and buttered both sides first and put in the toaster for a bit to make the bread nice and crispy. I added the tomatoes, mozzarella and basil and toasted it again. Viola!

One thought on “Caprese Sandwich…my new favorite!

Leave a Reply

