Italian Sandwich

I thought I would try something different. I’m reading up on Food Styling and Food Photography and they talk about styling a sandwich and tricks no one would think that goes into styling such a “simple” dish like folding the meat (which I forgot to do), using toothpicks to keep tomato and pickle in place (forgot to do that as well) oh and I forgot the onion but only due to the fact that I did not have any in the house. Man is it tough to style a sandwich! I don’t really think my sandwich holds any enticing, thought provoking qualities but I wanted to post it anyway…maybe one day I can look back on this sandwich and think “wow I have come a long way” and show you a deliciously stacked cold cut sandwich! Until then…

Leave a Reply

