Southwestern Egg Sandwich

Well I have a love affair with Eggs…I can some mean Eggs. Omelette is my specialty and my husband just loves it when I cook eggs over easy or soft-boiled smashed with butter, salt & pepper (my mom used to make eggs this way for us when we were younger). I like to experiment with Eggs because they are so affordable and if I screw up I know I have 10 more waiting to meet their maker.

Here is a spin on  the classic egg sandwich. I added jalapeno’s, salsa, pepper jack cheese, a dollop of sour cream and called is Southwestern. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

