Thirsty Thursday: Pink Lemonade

Welcome to my very first post! I’m extremely happy to have a separate blog to showcase all my cooking and food photography.  I started a recent obsession as of last year with food photography, I love how looking at a photo can instantly tantalize your taste buds and have you craving the food subject.

I have a lot to learn with cooking and food photography and I welcome you on my journey!

Every Thursday I will create a delicious libation which may or may not include alcohol. Tonight is Pink Lemonade! A few things I learned when making my first cup of pink lemonade from scratch: 1. check your hands/fingers for any papercuts…NOT FUN! 2. small sips to test taste, I didn’t realize how tart it would be until I took a big gulp…can you say heartburn?! 3. add a little more Cranberry juice, it takes away the tart and when I thought I had a nice pink hue to the lemonade after I shot a few frames I added more and it looked much better. Unfortunately I didn’t feel like shlepping it back down to the studio for another photo.

Simply squeeze fresh lemon into your cup, add a small squeeze of Grapefruit, splash of Cranberry Juice to give it the pink hue. Garnish with a slice of lemon or lemon slices directly into your cup and ENJOY!!! I also colored some sugar and stuck some around the rim of the glass.

Leave a Reply

